DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS 2016- 2017 AY COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS

Chair of the Committee of Tenured Faculty: Vraciu

Chair of the Committee of Tenured Full Professors: **Dilworth**

Ad-Hoc Committee for Criteria for Promotion of Clinical Faculty: **Boylan**, Czabarka, Howard, Vraciu

Applied and Computational Math Committee (ACM): **Ju** , Binev, Sun, Vasquez, H. Wang

Assessment Committee: McNulty, Androulakis, Dix

Colloquium Committee: **Boylan**, Kass, Vasquez

Competition Advisors: Virginia Tech Contest (Howard); Putnam Exam (Howard);

MCM (Sun); Problem of the Month (Dunn)

Computer Committee: **Binev**, H. Wang, Yang, Hagan (ex-officio)

Lower Level Course Coordinators: Baber (122), Dunn (170), Yee (115), Sanders (111), Trifonov (141), Girardi (142), Filaseta (241), Sun (242), Lu (374)

Upper Level Course Coordinators: Math 544 (Boylan), Math 546 (Vraciu), Math 554 (Schep)

Events Committee: Sanders, Baber, Duncan, Kass, Liu, Vasquez, X. Wu, Yang,

Wang, Z

Executive Committee: **Schep**, Filaseta, Miller, Trifonov

Faculty Advisory Council: Boylan (2018), Cooper (2017), Czabarka (2017), Griggs (2017), McNulty (2018)

Faculty Mentors: Duncan (McFadden), Kustin (Kass, Duncan), Miller (Yee), Vraciu (Ballard), Q. Wang (Vasquez, Z. Wang)

Graduate Advisory Council: **Trifonov**, Androulakis, Duncan, (student members), Howard, Ju, Lu, Yang

Graduate Student Teaching Course Coordinators: Trifonov, Sanders

Grant Mentoring Committee: Dilworth, Griggs, Petrushev, Szekely, Temlyakov

High School Mathematics Contest Committee: **Blanco-Silva** (Overall organization), **Filaseta** (afternoon program), Nyikos, Yang, **Thorne** (Morning test), Sun, Hagan (ex-officio)

Library Committee: Wu, Trifonov

MAA Liaison: McNulty

Math Education Committee: **Geddings**, Miller (ex-officio), Wu, Yee (Spring only)

Peer Review of Teaching Committees:

F1: **Ju**, Lu, Howard,

F2: **Kustin**, Griggs, Szekely, H. Wang

T: McNulty, Cooper, Dix, Nyikos, Petrushev, Temlyakov, Yang

PI: **Geddings**, Sanders

IIME advisors: **Sanders**, Cooper, Thorne (Fall)

Post-Tenure Review Committee (elected): Androulakis (2018), **Boylan** (2019), Czabarka (2018), Kustin (2019), Temlyakov (2019).

Practice AP Calculus Test: Baber, Sanders, Wu

SIAM Faculty Advisor: Yang

Textbook Committee for Service Courses (Math 111, 115, 122, 170, 141-241, 242): **Filaseta**, Miller, Sanders

Tutoring Lab: Baber

Undergraduate Advisors:

- Lower Division Majors Blanco-Silva,
- Upper Division Majors Miller, Cooper (SCHC), Czabarka, Geddings (MathEd), Dilworth, Dix, Dunn (SCHC), Kass, McNulty (SCHC), Nyikos, Sun, Thorne (SCHC) Fall, Vasquez, Vraciu, H. Wang, Z. Wang, Wu

Undergraduate Advisory Council: **Miller**, McNulty, Czabarka, Liu, Peksenar (student) Thorne (Fall only), Kass (Spring only)

Website Committee: Schep, **Duncan**, Trifonov, Sun, Hagan (ex-officio)

College of Arts and Sciences Committees

IMI: Petrushev (Director), **Szekely**, Ju, Q. Wang Information Technology Advisory Committee: Binev

University Committees

Carolina Core Assessment Committee: Vraciu Carolina Scholar Mentor: Cooper, Filaseta

Faculty Senators: Ballard (2017), Kass (2019), Yee (2018), Vasquez (2017)

Goldwater Scholarship Selection Committee: Meade (Co-Chair)

Knowles Fellowship Committee: Czabarka

Judicial Council: Binev McNair Mentor: Boylan

Mungo Distinguished Professor selection committee: Girardi Mungo Graduate Teaching Award Committee: Filaseta

UCTP Committee: Girardi

On Sabbatical or Other Leave

• All year: Ballard, Q. Wang

• **Spring only:** Thorne