## DEPARTMENT OF MATHEMATICS 2022- 2023 AY COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS

Chair of the Committee of Tenured Faculty: Duncan

Chair of the Committee of Tenured Full Professors: Cooper

Applied and Computational Math Committee (ACM): Q. Wang, Ju, H. Wang, Yang,

Vasquez, He, Binev

Colloquium Committee: Thorne, Li, Luo

Competition Advisors: Virginia Tech Contest (Girardi); Putnam Exam(Girardi); MCM

(**Sun**); Problem of the Month (Trifonov)

Computer Committee: Yang, Li, Binev, Johnson(ex-officio)

Lower Level Course Coordinators: Hipp(122), Crooks-Monastra (170), Derochers (115),

Sanders (111), Cooper(141), Ju(142), Trifonov(241), Meade (242Fall), Z.

Wang(242Spring), Szekely(374), Sun(344)

Major Course Coordinators: Math 300(Girardi), Math 544 (Miller), Math 546 (Vraciu),

Math 554 (Tan), Math 574 (Czabarka)

Events Committee: Sanders, Derochers, Dillon, Dix, Z. Wang, Luo, He

Executive Committee: Lu, Boylan, Liu, H. Wang

Faculty Advisory Council: Z. Wang(2024), Vasquez(2024), Szekely(2024),

Meade(2023), Thorne(2023)

Faculty Mentors: Temlyakov (Li), Czabarka(Luo), Q. Wang(He)

Graduate Advisory Council: H. Wang, Ballard, Yang, Trifonov, Androulakis, Szekely,

(student member)

High School Mathematics Contest Committee: Savu, He, Meade(Fall),

Cooper(Tournament), Kustin, Li, Dix, Ballard

Hiring Committee: Q. Wang, Thorne, Trifonov, Temlyakov, Tan, Luo

Library Committee: Girardi, Kustin

Math Education Committee: McGuffey, Hipp, Yee

Math Learning Center Coordinator: **Dillon** 

1101. **D** 

Math Placement director: Savu

Peer Review of Teaching Committees:

F2: Androulakis, Vraciu, Czabarka

F1: **Kustin**, Binev, Temlyakov

T: **Z. Wang,** Vasquez, Duncan

PI: **Derochers,** Hipp

IIME advisors: Sanders. Dillon

Post-Tenure Review Committee (elected): **Ju** (2024), Vraciu(2024), Androulakis (2023),

Sun (2023), Czabarka (2023)

Qualification Exam Committee: Szekely, Androulakis, Duncan, Tan, Yang, Z. Wang

SIAM Faculty Advisor: Yang

AWM Faculty Advisor: Czabarka

Math115/122 outreach: Boylan, Hipp(122), Derochers(115), Meade(Fall), Liu, Miller

Textbook Committee for Service Courses (Math 111, 115, 122, 170, 141-241, 242):

Sanders, Meade(Fall), Z. Wang(Spring), Hipp, Derochers, Cooper, Ju, Trifonov

Undergraduate Advisors:

• Lower Division Majors – Miller, Savu, Hipp, Derochers, Dillon

• Upper Division Majors - **Liu**, Cooper, Androulakis, McGuffey(Math Education), Tan, Ballard, Dix, Girardi (SCHC), Thorne(SCHC), Vasquez, Binev

Undergraduate Program Committee: Liu, Duncan, Dix, Miller (student member)

Website Committee: **Duncan**, Tan, Johnson (ex-officio)

## **College of Arts and Sciences Committees**

CAS Theme Semester Steering Committee: Vasquez CAS Academic Planning and Curriculum Group: Meade

\CAS Dean's Advisory Group: Sanders

Co-Director for the center for Science Education: Sean Yee

## **University Committees**

Carolina Core Assessment Committee: Vraciu	Top scholar selectin committee: Vasquez
Faculty Senators: Ballard(2025), Thorne (2023), Tan	Mungo Distinguished Professor selection committee:
(2023), Dix(2024)	Girardi
Carolina Scholar Mentor: Cooper	Research Computing Advisory Committee: Vasquez
Phi Beta Kappa Executive Council: Meade	Goldwater Scholarship Selection Committee: Meade
SCHC Top Scholars Mentor: Girardi, Vasquez	Faculty Senate Committee on Libraries: Meade
Honors College Faculty Fellow: Thorne	Financial Aid and Scholarship Committee: Meade
Knowles Committee: Czabarka	Tenure Review Board: Girardi
Carolina Judicial Council: Binev, Girardi,	

## On Sabbatical or Other Leave

All year: Howard, Nyikos; Spring only: Meade.