August 21, 2012 Minutes from Faculty Welfare Committee

Attendance: Margo Jackson (for Tambra Jackson), Bethany Bell, Jim Carper, Christine Lotter, Lynda Tilley, Eva Monsoma (ex officio), Zach Kelehear, Jeremy Searson, Joe Flora, Diane Monrad

We met and decided on the chair-Jim Carper and Secretary-Christine Lotter for the 2012-2013 academic year.

We decided on our meeting schedule for the Fall semester: Wednesday at 1pm-2pm on Wednesday September 12, October 10, November 14, and December 12

Old Business:

Visiting faculty procedure was submitted last May to Mike Seaman, we will check with him on the status of this document

Discussed appointing an ad hoc committee to be in charge of staff awards

We need to hear from Zach Kelehear about small grants and internal guidelines